Sin – Kathryn Locke


Digital Album

  1. Part 1
  2. Part 2
  3. Part 3
  4. Part 4
  5. Part 5
  6. Part 6
  7. Part 7
  8. Part 8
  9. Part 9
SKU: KLCD002 Category:


Sin is an edited version of a suite of music commissioned by Ricochet Dance Company for “The Enigma of Sin”. Playing alongside Kathryn are Sarah Allen (flutes), Jo Freya (vocals, clarinets), Alice Yelf (trombone) and Danny Manners (bass).

Of all her commissions, this is Kathryn’s favourite. For the beginning she was asked to create “the chaos before creation”, an extraordinary thing for a composer to be asked to do. The music develops and unfolds, sometimes with tenderness, sometimes with wild energy; until it finally finds stillness.

Your Cart

Cart is empty.