La – Kathryn Locke with Chodompa Music


  1. Dancing in the Ancient Dirt
  2. The Price
  3. Dervish
  4. When The Heart Roars (with HH the 17th Karmapa)
  5. Kilter
  6. Firebear
  7. Locke’s Lope
  8. A Knowing Touch
  9. Kuching
  10. Hugger Mugger
SKU: KLCD001 Category:


La is a celebration of Kathryn having the freedomto make the music she loves, along with a fantastic gang of musicians. They lock away the rulebook and just see what emerges. With Sarah Allen, Jo Freya. Jo May and Geoff Coombs, Kathryn plays with and explores the palette of sounds and rhythms this band can produce. The music is full of texture, colour and surprises and is played with joy and considerable dexterity. For Kathryn, Chodompa Music is a delight to write for; the band is playful, yet focussed, with laughter an essential component in the making of any piece.

Additional information


CD, Digital Download

Your Cart

Cart is empty.